Spring Colour Preview 2019

Date Posted:19 September 2019 

Here's an exclusive preview of our new colours for Spring.

 

 

Our Spring 2019 colours have been inspired by the Australian landscape. We've embraced natural, on-trend colours that introduce richness and warmth to our range and blend beautifully with our white bamboo basics:

GOLDEN

DARK OLIVE

SAGE

RUST

We're also introducing several new feminine and flattering styles with our new Spring collection, all with our trademark luxuriously soft feel and beautiful drape.

Here's a sneak peek at our all-new colours coming next week:

 

Which colour is most you? We would love to get your feedback!

Please let us know below.

All of our new colours and styles will be ready to shop from Monday 23 September, and we can't wait to show you!

 

 


Comments (21)

fantastic range, love the colours!

By: on 20 September 2019
Love, love, love the colours and styles, I know I will be getting it all! Fantastic Range

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks Fiona! We love the new colours too and can't wait to reveal more.

Olive complexions

By: on 20 September 2019
How about dark reds, muted burnt orange? Really, the orange there is too bright for me, and the other colours don't work with an olive complexion.

Bamboo Body Response
Hi Karen, thanks for your feedback. Hopefully once we reveal more than just a sneak peek you will be pleasantly surprised. It always comes down to personal preference!

Hooray

By: on 20 September 2019
Very happy to see a sage, my most flattering colour, would also love a rose pink Both very hard to get colours

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks Ann! We love the sage too. And thanks for your suggestion about rose pink... We are exploring new colour options right now so something for us to think about :)

More like Autumn??

By: on 20 September 2019
Not a big fan of those colours sorry. Not sure I would buy any maybe sage??

Bamboo Body Response
Hi Kim, the sage is lovely, especially paired with our white Bamboo Body basics. Hopefully you will find the colours more appealing when we reveal more of our new looks, but at the same time we understand not every colour is everyone! You will be seeing a lot of these colours out now as they are very on-trend for Spring 2019 :)

Don't work with my skin tone

By: on 19 September 2019
Your colours will not work with my skin tone. Pity, as I love your fabrics

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for your feedback Michelle. It all comes down to personal preference... Hopefully we'll have something more for you next season!

New colours aren’t something I could wear sorry

By: on 19 September 2019
The new colours don’t really look all that flattering for paler complexions and might be better suited for people with tan skin.

Bamboo Body Response
Hi Michelle, thanks for your feedback! We'll be posting some tips here son about how to wear the new colours and showing how they work with different skin tones too. Hopefully once we reveal more you'll be pleasantly surprised :)

Colours

By: on 19 September 2019
No nothing I would wear How about some vibrant greens, blues or reds

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for your suggestions Elaine! We'll add your feedback into the mix for our upcoming collections :)

Great New Colours

By: on 19 September 2019
Excited to see these new colours added to the range. My favourites are rust and dark olive. Looking forward to seeing the new collection next week.

Bamboo Body Response
Thank you Carla! We're excited too. The new stock has literally just arrived in our warehouse and we can't wait to reveal more!!

Love these fresh new colours

By: on 19 September 2019
Wow, people here are rude and negative little keyboard warriers. Nothing very kind and constructive here. How disappointing Caris Kleimeyer, Sandra Chambers and Liz Fite. Bamboo Body dont listen to this negativity. Personally I love these colours! They are classic and totally wearable. Such happy tones too...and by the way Lisa that Corally rust is actually the Pantone colour of 2019 so perhaps its not Bamboo Body who are doing things “old school”.

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for joining the conversation Crystal! We love that everyone is so passionate about what is happening here at Bamboo Body. We appreciate that not every colour is for everyone but we put a lot of love and care into selecting our colours, and try to balance customer feedback with colour trends that suit our brand.

About time!

By: on 19 September 2019
Just orange for me. Honestly your colours are a bit disappointing, maybe lighter yellow and sky blue? But I wonder if you ever listen to your customers suggestions.

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for your feedback Caris. We do put a lot of love and energy into selecting our colours, and try to balance customer feedback with classic colour trends. However we appreciate that not every colour is for everyone. We have a fresh colour palette every season, so hopefully we'll grab you next time :)

Great colours

By: on 19 September 2019
Personally I like all but the dark olive

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks Sandie! We love the dark olive too. It looks lovely on its own or paired with our white Bamboo Body basics :)

Drab and Dowdy

By: on 19 September 2019
Have to say all these colours are so old school, not for the young and or young at heart. Colours would be difficult to match with other staples in my wardrobe.

Bamboo Body Response
Thank you for your feedback! Hopefully when we reveal more of the collection (and not just a peek) you will find the colours more appealing. They do look lovely on. We also have a post planned to share tips on how to match the new season colours with your existing wardrobe.

disappointed

By: on 19 September 2019
I have to agree with Sarah! Khaki, a true rust (not this lolly coral you've called rust) navy and french grey would be a very welcome addition to your Quoting Liz ' "a pretty consistently disappointing and very limited range" of colours. So disappointed.

Bamboo Body Response
So sorry you feel this way! Hopefully you will be pleasantly surprised when you get to see the full collection and more than just a hint of the colours. We also have more colours to choose from, including navy, in our everyday range and will have new colours next season. We do put a lot of heart and soul into our colour selections, but we appreciate that not every colour is for everyone :)

At last goddbye to drab

By: on 19 September 2019
Nature is so full of colour - love them all but favourite is rust. Thank you

Bamboo Body Response
Thank you for the lovely feedback! We are loving the new natural and earthy colours too :)

Interesting

By: on 19 September 2019
Got to say yellow would be the only one I would buy and it would have to sleeveless...the other colours are a bit heavy and drab..sorry....I would love to see powder blue, soft bright yellow and colour that take u into hot summer days

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We do have some sleeveless styles coming in the golden yellow... We will also be sharing some tips very soon on how to wear the new season colours. And we appreciate every colour is not for everyone but we do put a lot of time and care into selecting our colours :)

Great

By: on 19 September 2019
Love the colour range and I think this will be perfect for my skin tone. Thanks for increasing the diversity of your colour range.

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for the lovely feedback! We put a lot of love and care into selecting both our new colours and styles :)

Nope.

By: on 19 September 2019
Personally I can't see the yellow and orange flattering on anyone, or easy to pair with other pieces. Khaki, rust, navy, grey please. Classic, easy to wear and flattering to most.

Bamboo Body Response
Hopefully when we reveal more of the collection next week you'll be pleasantly surprised by the new pieces. We'll also share a post soon on how best to wear the new season colours.

Colour preview

By: on 19 September 2019
Coincidentally all colours are my type of colours which is great!

Bamboo Body Response
That's awesome! We can't wait to reveal more next week when the new collection comes in :)

Spring colours

By: on 19 September 2019
Golden

Bamboo Body Response
Golden is a favourite here too. Its lovely on its own or paired back with a light denim.

New Colours

By: on 19 September 2019
Love them all but gold would be my favourite. Then Rust!

Bamboo Body Response
Thanks for the lovely feedback! We can't wait to reveal more of the collection... Its coming so soon :)

Spring???

By: on 19 September 2019
Those look more like fall. Don’t really care for any of them. Your colors are pretty consistently disappointing and very limited.

Bamboo Body Response
So sorry you feel that way! We always try our best to balance customer feedback with more classic colour trends. Keep a look out for a new colour collection coming for summer which hopefully has something you like.

Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up